NATS weekend

14 Feb

Its the NATS time of year

20130214-162145.jpg

{Last years NATS at Clayton State}

Tomorrow I have my annual NATS competition.

{a mandatory GA state competition in classical singing}

I am excited!

I have picked my outfit and it’s all ready hanging in front of my closet :]

The competition is held at a different school every year, and this year the competition is at MY school!

So…no driving, no hotel room, no skipping school…

So, the big question is what am I going to sing.

20130214-161536.jpgI will begin with Monica’s Waltz from the Medium

Then I will have 4 more songs ready for the judges to hear.
-Au bord de l’eau by Faurè
-Das Veilchen by Mozart
-Quel guardo il cavaliere by Donizetti
-Why do they shut me out of heaven by Copland

Basically, I will walk in, sing my aria and then the judges will request to hear another selection, until time runs out.

I am really excited!
This is going to be so much fun.

Good luck to me!

11 Responses to “NATS weekend”

  1. Quimper Hitty February 14, 2013 at 17:34 #

    Good Luck!

  2. Eyesometric February 14, 2013 at 17:59 #

    Lots of luck and good wishes from England!

  3. Sam McManus February 14, 2013 at 19:37 #

    You’re going to be amazing!

  4. myposts-mythoughts February 14, 2013 at 21:39 #

    Best of luck for the exam

  5. Yenii22 February 14, 2013 at 22:48 #

    Good luck ^.^V

  6. t h i n g s + f l e s h February 15, 2013 at 02:55 #

    “Why Do They Shut Me Out …” is a great proclamation. Knock it out of the park!

  7. pianolearner February 15, 2013 at 10:54 #

    good luck

  8. muubarak February 15, 2013 at 12:05 #

    Best of luck :)

  9. Evez February 15, 2013 at 12:19 #

    I love Mozart. I’d love to hear you singing. Good luck by the way! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,901 other followers

