Blonde!

20 Feb

I colored my hair today!

20130220-190008.jpg

A few days ago I got the idea to go blonde.

Having never ever colored my hair before – I was so nervous!

Luckily, Katie, my hairstylist was so nice, and convinced me this was going to be great!

{we also decided to go slowly so I won’t be a total blonde until April :] }

And yes!
I am happy

20130220-190238.jpg

It is a little hard to adjust to

But I’m sure this will brighten up my days :]

It took Katie almost thee hours to color and cut, and when done I literally had to run to rehearsal!

I made it right on time.

The Columbus State University Philharmonic was having a Composer Reading rehearsal and my friend Andrew wrote a piece that included a soprano solo.

I was fortune that he asked me to sing the soprano part

20130220-190909.jpg

His piece is dramatic with a big sound, contrasting sections and trumpets scattered up in the balcony of the hall

My solo happens in the end of the piece and is solely accompanied by sustained pitches of the orchestra

- such a calm and sweet ending

When I came home after my lesson, I found flowers waiting for me in my room.

20130220-191529.jpg

Andrew had left me flowers for singing for him today, too sweet!

Very unexpected!

12 Responses to “Blonde!”

  1. bobcomeans February 20, 2013 at 20:45 #

    Isnt it great doing something you love!

  2. Brianna (senseofsensibility) February 20, 2013 at 21:04 #

    your hair looks great!

  3. extendedrecovery February 20, 2013 at 23:09 #

    You’re an RA? How long have you been one and how do you like it?
    I just completed the application and interview process to be an RA at my school, and I should hear back a week from today.

    Also, your new hair is amazing. And I am a soprano, too. <3

  4. Monica February 21, 2013 at 00:05 #

    I love!! hearing you sing.

  5. mixedupmeme February 21, 2013 at 07:34 #

    You are wicked!

  6. Yen-Yen's_Passions :) February 21, 2013 at 08:44 #

    Love the hair, looks good on you.:)

  7. crazygirl20 February 21, 2013 at 10:29 #

    I think it looks great! and my rule of thumb is if you dont like the hair color wait acouple of weeks and dye it again, and make sure the dye has ash in it so it can work better with the dye thats already on your hair.

  8. K.M. Kowalski February 21, 2013 at 11:51 #

    Congratulations on the symphony performance, and good luck with your Junior Recital!

  9. Áslaug February 21, 2013 at 17:58 #

    vá svo fín!!!:):)

  10. Simply Tia February 23, 2013 at 15:00 #

    Looking fabulous!

  11. leloandtoots February 28, 2013 at 23:54 #

    You lookadorable

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,902 other followers

