Recital Jury

21 Feb

My recital jury is Tuesday.

-I will have to present my recital program for the voice faculty-

The jury is only 15 minutes

…But they can ask me to perform any of the piece I propose to them

20130221-170645.jpg

Today, I managed to run through almost all of the songs with my professor

Ahhhh…

Afterwards, I listened to the lesson and noted all comments down

20130221-171004.jpg

-so many songs-
-so much detailed work-

but I can do it

7 Responses to “Recital Jury”

  1. billieraspberry February 21, 2013 at 18:20 #

    Yay! Best of luck!! It’s really hard to do this when performing for a panel but have lots and lots of fun on Tuesday! :)

  2. Lily February 22, 2013 at 00:29 #

    Good luck!

  3. Matthew Bennett February 22, 2013 at 01:08 #

    You have a great voice (I listened to your video and a couple of the SoundCloud pieces). You’re going to do great, I’m sure :-) By the time you are my age, you may not even remember juries. I forgot about them until I read your post. Best of luck!!!

  4. pianolearner February 22, 2013 at 06:46 #

    Good luck

  5. Samantha February 22, 2013 at 19:53 #

    Oh wow. That sounds nerve wracking. Good luck! It sounds like you have gotten a lot of practice in. :)

  6. christianarsgreene February 22, 2013 at 22:37 #

    WOW GREAT JOB! You go girl! You’re talented!! AND cute:) haha. WELCOME TO THE US! Not all of our states are as humid as Georgia;-) But have fun and good luck!

  7. sarahlouisek February 24, 2013 at 18:34 #

    Of course you csn! All the best.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,902 other followers

