Slowly Heading to NYC

3 Mar

I am currently sitting in the Delta Lounge all alone, finishing their breakfast buffet and sipping on my 3rd coffee latte

And honestly I have no idea why the receptionist let me in…

At this point, Im not going to worry about it : ]

My flight to NYC is leaving in 2 hours!

I have been waiting in Atlanta airport for six hours…

But let’s rewind.

Last night I had the opportunity to go and see La Traviata with the Atlanta opera.

The opera was amazing, and Violetta (Mary Dunleavy) was outstanding!

20130303-055513.jpg

Ian and Julie, Rotary Friends, invited Tami and I to join them to see the opera.

Of course we couldn’t say no!

20130303-055627.jpg

We had a great time.

20130303-060402.jpg

After the tragic endin of the opera Ian and Julie dropped me off at the Atlanta Airport and I have been waiting here since.

The Airport is basically empty after midnight and I found a Food Court with internet to stay at.

Very classy.

It’s been me and the cleaning staff.

I have seen them shine every single dot of those floors.

In my boredom…

I also managed to scatter around inspirational post-it notes around the airport.

If someone is being chased after for putting up too many pink post it notes in Atlanta Airport I am guilty.

20130303-060810.jpg

I just hope they’ll make someone smile today : )

I’ll be in NYC in just a few hours

Addio!

4 Responses to “Slowly Heading to NYC”

  1. lelo and toots March 3, 2013 at 13:09 #

    Oh that is too funny. Post it’s are the best!

  2. tommiaw March 4, 2013 at 21:47 #

    I nominated you for the Liebster Blogger Award (smile).

  3. frustratedreader March 19, 2013 at 14:55 #

    I nominated you for the Sunshine Award. I think it’s so cool that you’re singing and making it important in your life. I wish I had gone that same direction. You can see the nomination at http://fusteratedreader.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/sunshine-award-what/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Liebster Blog Award | Tommia's Tablet - March 4, 2013

    [...] Solo Singer in America [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,902 other followers

