Kaleidoscope

24 Mar

I just got home after a great Kaleidoscope concert

{Kaleidoscope is a concert in Bill Heard theater where all 240 students of the music school perform – no applause until end and each act only 3-5 minutes}

This year I was selected to represent the vocal area along with my pianist

20130324-011853.jpg

I was the second on the program and sang So anch’io la virtù magica from Donizetti’s Don Pasquale.

The concert worked, so each act was in a different place in the theater.

I was located just in front of the first row of audience and because it was supposed to be spontaneous, I had to jump up from my seat while the hall was dark after the Wind Ensemble finished, to start singing when the spotlight was on me

Well, after I finished my aria I wasn’t able to celebrate yet.

The women’s ensemble, which I am a part of, was also performing two Schumann songs.

Therefore I had to run and change to be at the right place on time

20130324-012710.jpg

It went by fast, but surely was fun and a great experience!

One Response to “Kaleidoscope”

  1. Mamma March 26, 2013 at 19:55 #

    Gaman að heyra. Til hamingju með frábæra frammistöðu.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,902 other followers

