Concerto Competition

7 Dec

On Friday, there was a Concerto Competition at the Schwob School of Music in Studio Theater.
I participated with two selections, Quando men vo’, from La Bohéme by Giacomo Puccini and Villanelle, from Le Nuit d’éte by Hector Berlioz.

The Performance went really well. “Senti” In the end of Quando men vo’ went a too backwards, I guess my tounge went backwards.

My pianist played with a full stand, that could be a partial reason for the tongue tension.

Anyways.

My comments from the four judges were great. Complemented me on my selection, diction, performance, outfit and glow. What else can I ask for in ? 🙂

Below is a recent performance of Villanelle at the Schwob School.

Björg

Leave a Reply

