Spring Repertorie

10 Dec

This past week my voice teacher gave me a list of the songs I will be working on in the Spring.

I had 8 songs this semster:

Villanelle – Hector Berlioz from Les Nuit D’ete

Vergebliches Standchen by Johannes Brahms

Ch’io mai vi possa by Handel

Se tu ma’mi by Pergolesi

See How a Flower Blossoms by Ben Moore

Sonntag by Brahms

Art is Calling for Me – from The Enchantress by Victor Herbert

Without You from My Fair Lady by Loewe

 

This semester was great and I enjoyed all of my songs.

Excited to take them to NATS (Voice Competition) next year.

 

My new list:

O servi volate – Vivaldi

Chacun le sait – from La fille du regiment by Donizetti (very exciting! )

Va godendo by Handel

Er, der Herrlicheste von by Schumann

Das Veilchen by Mozart

Au bord de l’eau by Faure

Oiseaux, si tous les ans by Mozart

Goodnight my someone from The Music Man by M. Willson

Green Finch and Linnet Birds from Sweeney Todd by Sondheim

 

I am excited to start working on those pieces🙂

 

Leave a Reply

