Southern hospitality

16 Jan

Living in the south has been an experience since the day I arrived in August 2010.

Moving from iceland the south is probably the most welcoming place you could possibly move to. Everyone cares much and makes sure you are never alone.

After spending Christmas in iceland I came back to my church this Sunday to sing with the choir in the morning service.

In my folder I notice a big envelope with my name written nicely.

20120116-161057.jpg

Inside I found several simple but special things from December which had reminded them of me.

20120116-161521.jpg

They had printed out a picture from my performance at the nursing home, which I did a few weeks ago.

They had also cut out news about Iceland and included it.

20120116-161713.jpg

And, then they wrote me a beautiful Christmas card.

After hanging this up on my wall I could only think how much little things can make a difference.

Leave a Reply

