Rappelling in the Mountains

10 Mar

I can check off my bucket list today!

I survived rappelling

20120310-173615.jpg

I have to admit it was scary at first, but as I got further it became a little less scary…

However, I did not look down once, I guess that was all for the best😉

The scenery and view was gorgeous. the sun was shining and not a cloud in the sky

I love days like this

On the way, we stopped by a little barbecue place on the side of the street

The barbecue was chopped straight from the grill – definitely one of the best barbecue I have ever tasted – for real!

(barbecue is something I miss while in Iceland – true story)

20120310-174617.jpg

Now it’s time to get ready for dinner at my favorite place in cookeville, the Thai Restaurant

My favorite ginger tea is appearing in front of me soon

🙂

Björg

P.s.

This little kitty says hii!

20120310-175238.jpg

3 Responses to “Rappelling in the Mountains”

  1. Jamie [Don't Forget the Cinnamon] March 10, 2012 at 20:53 #

    WOW!!! So cool!! I’ve always wanted to try rappelling but it definitely makes me a bit nervous!

    • asolosingerinamerica March 10, 2012 at 22:49 #

      Oh believe me, I was nervous at first. But it ended being a great expience🙂 you. Should try it if you get a chance

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Convocation run-survival! « A Solo Singer in America - March 16, 2012

    […] kudos to me for surviving another one of my fears -last time it was the rappelling -seems like I am testing my fear these days […]

Leave a Reply

