Spring Break -> Reality

11 Mar

On the road to Columbus

Kinda sad…

Makes me realize that I actually need to open a book soon, or tonight perhaps

But I miss singing, yes Schwob! You can have that :]

Spring Break 2011 =>;; Miami

20120311-200556.jpg

Spring Break 2012 =>;; New York City and Cookeville, TN

20120311-201123.jpg

NYC with my wonderful, beautiful and smart friend Halldís

-I am so excited when she begins school in NYC next semester-

20120311-201456.jpg

Short but Precious time in Tennessee

-battled with my fear of heights by rappelling-

-loads of coffee

Actually this break has felt like forever!

A good kind of forever :]

Spring Breaks are awesome, why did we never have those in Iceland?

6 Responses to “Spring Break -> Reality”

  1. Corrie Anne March 12, 2012 at 00:59 #

    How could you live without spring break? I’m a teacher so I get spring breaks for life!! haha. except right now since I’m working in an office while I transition states. lol

    • asolosingerinamerica March 12, 2012 at 01:15 #

      I know! Spring Break is the most awesome thing, we never had Spring Break, just Easter Break which was spent in snow and studying for finals…not the American Spring Break😉

  2. irunonpbandk March 12, 2012 at 10:18 #

    have you ever been to nyc?! its quite possibly the best place ever, but I’ve liver here all my life, so i’m a bit biased😉 haha

    • asolosingerinamerica March 12, 2012 at 12:01 #

      Yes! I went there the first weekend of March🙂 it was amazing!! A magical city and full of life :]

  3. Katie Barton March 12, 2012 at 10:54 #

    Your blog is so fun! It looks like you had a marvelous time in NYC!

    • asolosingerinamerica March 12, 2012 at 12:03 #

      Thank you! I really did, I hardly have words to describe the awesomeness of the city :]

      So glad I decided to visit

Leave a Reply

