Field Trip

20 Mar

My Communication class went to Kennesaw State University to visit a museum located there.

Its an honors course so we had to do some kind of enrichments activity.

I don’t think I’ve been on a shared bus as a school trip since forever!

…or just in a big bus altogether for a long time

Anyways, it was educating and also, fun to see the campus at Kennesaw

v20120320-151728.jpg

Such a pretty school

Plus, I met a friend from Schwob, Katherine that is studying there, since she transferred last semester

-She’s competing in the Miss Georgia competition, gorgeous girl !

20120320-152037.jpg

-some pictures from the museum

The real interesting part about this trip was that I learned a whole new perspective of Word War II
-the American perspective

We watched an American movie about Anne Frank

I learned that Disney made a movie about the nazi’s called Education for Death: The making of the Nazi

Why did I not know that?

It’s probably on YouTube, ya’ll should check it out, it’s pretty interesting that a movie like that was actually made

{I found it}

 

-I bet you want to know the reason why it’s called education for death!

Propaganda, propaganda

I’m going to run to my lesson
I just memorized 2 French pieces
-meaning I feel like I conquered the world

20120320-152503.jpg

11 Responses to “Field Trip”

  1. Jamie [Don't Forget the Cinnamon] March 20, 2012 at 18:24 #

    Wow wow wow!!! I never have heard of that Disney before but definitely want to check it out! Please share the link if you find it🙂

    • asolosingerinamerica March 20, 2012 at 18:32 #

      I know!
      I added it to the post🙂

      I was so surprised, but yeah this was showed before the movie would start in the movie theater !

  2. worldstudentblog March 20, 2012 at 19:27 #

    VERY nice post! Ill definitely check your youtube!
    I also think you’d like my future website, http://www.worldstudentblog.com !! and my blog as well!
    Oh, and also you can check out Facebook page, which there are FREE giveaways going on right now
    https://www.facebook.com/events/348240655218445/

    Thank you and keep up the great blog!!

  3. irunonpbandk March 20, 2012 at 21:41 #

    that’s so cool! i am weirdly obsessed with learning about wwII, nazis, concentration camps ect. and i never knew that movie was made!!

    • asolosingerinamerica March 21, 2012 at 15:08 #

      I know! This history is so amazing. You should go to Amsterdam to see the Anne Frank museum there, its unbelievable

  4. Arts@theAviary March 21, 2012 at 01:45 #

    Ha – whenever I hear my husband sing in another language I am reminded why I’m glad I play piano🙂

    • asolosingerinamerica March 21, 2012 at 21:00 #

      haha! I know! All those language, its fun but demanding at the same time🙂

  5. Kara March 21, 2012 at 09:58 #

    Wow, that video is insane!!

    It must be so hard to live so far away from home…I just live a short plane ride away from my family and I think that’s tough! How do you like living in Georgia? (I think that’s where you are in school..haha…I almost went to grad school there but decided not to)

    • asolosingerinamerica March 21, 2012 at 15:09 #

      haha, actually, I am having a great time here🙂
      Its sunny, I can wear short dresses all the time, I ride my scooter and I sing all day🙂
      Im still getting used to the food though….
      And I think I will never get used to it, ever 🙂

      • Kara March 21, 2012 at 18:50 #

        haha well that sounds lovely! what are the differences in food? i’m sure it’s so much worse here!

      • asolosingerinamerica March 21, 2012 at 20:36 #

        Lots of fried food! And just processed and canned overall…

        But thats just minimal🙂 America is great!
        I guess it also helps with the language, it’s so easy to communicate and make friends !

Leave a Reply

