Benefits of Coffee

21 Mar

I had my informative speech ready today.

Guess what?

I wrote about benefits of drinking coffee

Surprise?

Not really

…at least if you know me a little bit

20120321-173411.jpg

-few of the slides

Actually, we didn’t get to my speech today, but I was definitely ready with my coffee in one hand and speech in the other ;]

Other people in the class are speaking about very important things like, Importance of NASA oil pollution and rebellions…

Benefits of coffee is as important

Right?

In my world

Looking at some pictures I realized every other picture of me includes coffee

20120321-174225.jpg

Maybe, I just have this dream of getting tanner the more Coffee I drink?
(at least thats what I though when I was younger)

I’m heading to sing and teach my little pre-school choir

Then I’m attending a dinner at the Riverclub dedicated to the Hunter lectures.

The journalist Gayle Tzemach Lemmon is visiting Columbus, but she wrote the book “The Dressmaker of Khair Khana: Five Sisters, One Remarkable Family, and the Woman Who Risked Everything to Keep Them Safe“.

I have been a part of a book club in the last weeks and we have been discussing the book

It really is a wonderful book and I am excited to meet the author and find more about the book and why she wrote it

Björg

14 Responses to “Benefits of Coffee”

  1. Halldís March 21, 2012 at 17:55 #

    haha..þú og kaffi!

  2. burlesquebaker March 21, 2012 at 19:38 #

    I LOVE coffee! Ugh, I can’t go without a cup in the morning. (In fact, I don’t remember the last day I didn’t have coffee!) Cute.

    • asolosingerinamerica March 21, 2012 at 20:37 #

      Oh your not alone🙂 I love my coffee every morning😉

      Yay! For another coffee lover🙂

  3. Choc Chip Uru March 22, 2012 at 01:47 #

    I am a huge coffee hater but your coffee posts might just turn me away from my hot chocs to mochas😉

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  4. heatherscreativeconcoctions March 22, 2012 at 07:37 #

    I am a serious coffee addict! Especially now with my unusual discovery of putting instant coffee powder into smoothies-gives the perfect little jolt! – I literally have to cut myself off. Is it a problem that I know I have a problem and I choose to do nothing? lol

    Heather🙂

    • asolosingerinamerica March 22, 2012 at 11:47 #

      Haha! Oh I’m the same way🙂 it just tastes soo good!

      That instant powder thing is a good idea🙂

      • heatherscreativeconcoctions March 22, 2012 at 14:52 #

        lol I almost feel bad sharing it to other coffee addicts…it’s that addicting. I may have had it twice today… in addition to my morning cup of joe:/

      • asolosingerinamerica March 23, 2012 at 09:34 #

        Haha🙂 You shouldn’t, we are all proud of our wonderful addiction!

        Just had one today…let’s see where this goes ;]

  5. Casey March 22, 2012 at 13:56 #

    Coffee is definitely very important! I cannot go a day without at least one latte. Water is also very important! I would really appreciate if you could check out The Adventure Project’s campaign for World Water Day today!

    http://tapwater.causevox.com/

    Thank you so much lovely x

  6. Asuma March 23, 2012 at 01:51 #

    Coffee!!!😀 I love it but I’m trying to cut down these days😛

Leave a Reply

