Yeah, They Drive Trucks

24 Mar

Somehow, I always thought that trucks only existed in the movies

…you know, when a guy would come and pick a girl up in a truck

So, I am still adjusting to the fact that people actually own trucks , just like any other car, in the south

20120324-162604.jpg

This is Fletcher, he’s a friend of mine and drives around in his truck

He looooves his truck

I often wonder how often they actually need that space in the back..

Or, wish they had more seats in the car?

 

oh well…

 

16 Responses to “Yeah, They Drive Trucks”

  1. Choc Chip Uru March 24, 2012 at 17:41 #

    Lol I am suddenly remiinded of Footloose😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  2. leloandtoots March 25, 2012 at 01:20 #

    Yes my husband has a truck but me and our two kiddos can’t fit too well, plus two car seats, one for each child. And then the are squished together and arguing the whole time! It’s kind of like a half car /half boat…that can’t go in the water. Lololol mmmnm

    • asolosingerinamerica March 25, 2012 at 08:57 #

      Haha! Yeah, and then you look in the back of the truck and see all that empty space there lol

  3. I'd Rather Be In Iceland March 25, 2012 at 01:37 #

    I think they’re meant to show how manly you are rather than anything! I bet you don’t see too many women driving them.

    • asolosingerinamerica March 25, 2012 at 08:59 #

      Actually, there are many girls too, but fewer.

      They deffinitely get a confidence boost while showing off their truck😉

  4. Corrie Anne March 25, 2012 at 02:42 #

    Haha. I love people who love trucks! It’s hilarious. Does he like country music!?

  5. Simply Tia March 25, 2012 at 08:21 #

    My husband has been talking about getting a truck and I give him such dirty looks with the mention of it. Like what are you going to do with a truck? Do you own some type of landscaping business? I don’t mind other people with trucks, I just don’t want one in this family. Am I prejudiced? Guess so *shrugs*

  6. irunonpbandk March 25, 2012 at 22:15 #

    hahah love this post….i LOVE a boy that drives a truck lol…something very manly and southern about it..ha!

    • asolosingerinamerica March 28, 2012 at 14:24 #

      hahaha! Fletcher asked me if you were single after reading your comment LOL!

      • irunonpbandk April 1, 2012 at 17:50 #

        hahaha too funny…but yes, i am lol

  7. terrepruitt March 26, 2012 at 03:04 #

    Hmmm. This post caused me to go to your “Who I am” page. I guess you don’t have that many trucks in Iceland? And it is funny that you are in the South because that is probably the place with the most trucks. You stay here (in the states) long enough and you will see how useful trucks can be.

    It is always good to know at least one person with a big truck.

    • asolosingerinamerica March 28, 2012 at 14:25 #

      Yeah! It’s true, Im just not used to it🙂 and I like making fun of my souther friends😉

      • terrepruitt March 28, 2012 at 20:30 #

        Oh many of us love making fun of our sothern friends or, in my case, relatives! 🙂

Leave a Reply

