Jury Time!!

4 Apr

My JURY is coming up in 2 weeks.

This semester just goes by so fast!

[Jury is where I have to sing for the vocal teachers and I get graded for my work]

Soooo….

Since I am a second semester Sophomore I have to do a Sophomore Advisory Jury

Basically, they decide if I am progressing enough to become a Junior Vocal Performance Major.

Soooo..

I have have to have

-5 song ready to be performed

-7 song listed as known from memory

-few others marked as “in progress”

As for the pieces I am going to perform

-Va godendo – Handel

-Das Veilchen – Mozart

-Oiseaux si tous les ans – Mozart

-Au bord de l’eau – Fauré

-Goodnight My Someone – Meredith Willson

…So I am trying to prepare them as well as I can

Before I know, I’ll be waiting in front of that Jury door, heading to perform :]

As it is not enough to prepare these pieces I have to have a 60 s monologue.

Yebb…..the Foreigner has to have an monologue in English

So, I have selected this one.

20120404-180326.jpg

Nice dream she had, ha! :]

Anyways…
That’s whats up these days

Björg

5 Responses to “Jury Time!!”

  1. Kara April 4, 2012 at 18:56 #

    Wow that sounds pretty serious! But I’m sure you’ll do GREAT!!

    • asolosingerinamerica April 5, 2012 at 17:25 #

      Haha, I know, when I heard the term jury as a freshman i got so scared haha, thankss!

  2. tommiaw April 5, 2012 at 12:21 #

    Impressive music collection/selection. Great luck with your “Jury Time!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Counting down… « A Solo Singer in America - April 24, 2012

    […] Voice Jury went great […]

Leave a Reply

