School Visit

19 Apr

I visited an elementary school in Columbus last Friday called St. Luke elementary school.

20120419-131446.jpg

I spent 3 hours at the school speaking to 2nd graders, 3rd graders and then 5th graders.

Even had lunch with children.

I have to finish 50 hours of volunteer work that Internationalize the campus to keep my waver. So I decide to visit the school to finish my hours.

The children were so smart and even asked about Geothermal Activities.

I sang for them an Icelandic folk song Ríðum, Ríðum and an opera aria from Don Pasquale. – they asked for it actually!

I had such a blast, I always learn so much from speaking about my country.

20120419-132252.jpg
[a blurry picture that one of the teachers took]

8 Responses to “School Visit”

  1. zannyro April 19, 2012 at 16:37 #

    It is fun to visit the children isn’t it? I went and read my little book about the three-legged deer to two second grade classes today..They are just so sweet at that age..and they DO ask the most interesting questions! I’ll bet they LOVED your singing..quite an honor for them🙂

  2. allieksmith April 19, 2012 at 16:52 #

    How awesome! Don’t you love how children look up to us older teenagers?!🙂 So glad you had a blast.

  3. Kara April 19, 2012 at 17:32 #

    aww that’s so sweet that you did that! how fun!

  4. Quimper Hitty April 19, 2012 at 20:27 #

    Good for you! Those children are very lucky – and for you one of the best ways to learn is to teach!

  5. Jamie [Don't Forget the Cinnamon] April 19, 2012 at 22:18 #

    That’s so cool! I’m sure the kids loved you🙂

  6. Brittany April 20, 2012 at 21:44 #

    What a blast!! I’m sure you made some of their weeks!

  7. Haley @ Health Freak College Girl April 21, 2012 at 08:59 #

    sounds like fun!!

  8. Jess Jann April 23, 2012 at 20:53 #

    Awesome JOB! keep it up! your blog is super cute
    ❤ Always, Jess

    http://eatwithjess.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

