Counting down…

24 Apr

I have officially no more vocal duties left this semester!

Ahhhh…!

My Voice Jury went great yesterday.

I dressed up and made my usual “singing bun”.

20120424-124717.jpg

Ready as a bird I walked into Studio Theater.

I began with a piece by Mozart, Oiseaux si tous les ans

The voice teachers only selected one more piece, Va godendo by Handel

Talking about keeping it classic? :]

Then I performed my monologue, that is, spit out the consonants and tried to be as convincing as I could….

—-

This is the last week of school.
Next week is finals week
…and I only have one final!

Anyways…

I’m getting excited to go back home to Iceland.
11 days and counting!

I’ll leave you with a silly Skype picture from yesterday

20120424-125450.jpg

9 Responses to “Counting down…”

  1. Corrie Anne April 24, 2012 at 13:50 #

    Congrats on your jury! I bet that feels good to have it done!! Yay summer!!!

  2. zannyro April 24, 2012 at 13:55 #

    Congrats on being done with it! Sounds like you sailed right through it🙂

  3. Mamma April 24, 2012 at 17:37 #

    verður frábært að hitta þig í Washington og fá þig heim

  4. Jamie @ Don't Forget the Cinnamon April 25, 2012 at 07:12 #

    Wow that’s so soon that you head back!
    Good luck rounding out the semester!

  5. allieksmith April 25, 2012 at 07:43 #

    I bet you are sooo excited to go home! Love your bun🙂

  6. Catalina @ Cake with Love April 25, 2012 at 09:58 #

    Love your bun, you look so pretty!

  7. Amy Shaughnessy April 25, 2012 at 14:29 #

    I like your singing bun!

    Amy

    fashionandbeautyfinds.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

