Packing

27 Apr

I was packing all yesterday evening

20120427-075011.jpg

My lease is finished 1. May so I’m staying with my host family for a week

It’s hard to leave my firsts apartment
…and that pool :[

20120427-080416.jpg

I will also miss my roommate

20120427-080521.jpg

Yes, it’s a little sad, since I’m not moving there again because of my RA job.

But…

It also means, 1 week until Iceland!

Björg

12 Responses to “Packing”

  1. Jamie @ Don't Forget the Cinnamon April 27, 2012 at 10:30 #

    I feel you–the end is so bittersweet!
    I am also moving out of my first apartment (which I’ve lived in for the past two years) in a few short weeks and am feeling a bit sad about it.
    Good luck packing…such a chore!

    • asolosingerinamerica April 27, 2012 at 11:10 #

      Its hard to say goodbye and to pack! Haha :]
      Good luck in the packing, its a workout

  2. Corrie Anne April 27, 2012 at 11:31 #

    I’m pretty sure I’ve done enough packing in the last year to last a lifetime. But it’s always exciting in a way!!!! Have fun!

    • asolosingerinamerica April 27, 2012 at 12:21 #

      Ohh I believe you, and now maybe even more??

      Yess, it really is, tells me that time is flying, I feel like I just moved in🙂

  3. Jamie Elizabeth Danielle Weise April 27, 2012 at 12:00 #

    Your voice is GORGEOUS. WOW OH WOW. Moving is hard, and very sad when you are attached.😦 Good luck darling.

  4. Catalina @ Cake with Love April 27, 2012 at 16:34 #

    I hate moving and packing, we used to move every year at the end of our lease, and it feels nice to be settled for a while now!

  5. IHeartVegetables April 27, 2012 at 17:46 #

    Moving is no fun, but at least you’re all packed up! You and your (former) roomie are adorable!

  6. Jess Jann April 28, 2012 at 00:15 #

    Good luck moving out jess!!! dont worry off to new adventures!!

  7. leloandtoots April 28, 2012 at 11:53 #

    Oh its going to be okay. In the end

Leave a Reply

