Settled Saturday

29 Apr

I have settled at my host family’s house in Alabama

I feel so relived

Today was a nice mix of schoolwork and fun

20120429-010228.jpg

Bought my weekly bread at The Farmers Market

20120429-010615.jpg

My voice studio met at Cheddars for lunch.

It was nice to spend time with all my studio friends, lots of food but most of all great fun!

20120429-011043.jpg

Jeanette and I sneaked to Starbucks after lunch.

Can’t drive past Starbucks, can you? :]

_

Another awesome event today

Schwobfest

20120429-014824.jpg

My Music School has an outside stage with a raised grass for audience.

The Jazz band and Popular Music Ensemble performed

Burgers and cakes were sold

 

20120429-011931.jpg

And a 7-person bike was available to ride on the streets downtown.
-that was fun!

But

I also had to continue with my papers and homework

20120429-012754.jpg

Analyzing themes and motifs in the movie Notting Hill

I am currently writing a 10 page paper about the music in the movie

I also composed a short post-tonal piece for violin, viola and soprano that I have to perform on Monday.

Anyways.

Happy Sunday Everyone

Björg

 

3 Responses to “Settled Saturday”

  1. suzannestone April 29, 2012 at 20:43 #

    Welcome to the U.S.! I have visited the Schwob School. It is beautiful!

  2. Jamie [Don't Forget the Cinnamon] April 29, 2012 at 20:58 #

    Haha it really is darn near impossible to not stop at Starbucks!
    Also, I LOVE Notting Hill! I have such a crush on Hugh Grant!

  3. Choc Chip Uru April 29, 2012 at 22:50 #

    Seems like you had a productive and enjoyable Saturday – best of both my friend😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

