Italy This Summer

30 Apr

Yesterday I received an e-mail from the director of the Opera program I am attending this summer

I am going to Urbania, Italy in June to sing and learn Italian.

Isn’t that amazing?

I will stay in Urbania all 4 weeks. But there will be opportunities for me to travel on weekends.

Weekday Schedule will include a Italian language course 8:30-12:30 every day and voice coaching in the afternoon.

So much fun!

The e-mail I received yesterday included the repertoire I have to sing in Italy.

I have literally over 100 pages or music that I have to learn.

Both solo’s and ensemble music. All scenes from Italian Operas.

Fun and crazy at the same time.

I’m also preparing some solo aria’s to take with me, to coach with the teachers there.

I AM SO EXCITED!

9 Responses to “Italy This Summer”

  1. leloandtoots April 30, 2012 at 11:25 #

    How exciting!! 100 pages omg yicks

  2. Catalina @ Cake with Love April 30, 2012 at 11:52 #

    OMG this is so cool! I love Italy, my father lived in Italy for 5 years!! So many nice places to see, everythong about Italy is exciting, the architecture, the food, the fashion!! I am very happy for you!!

  3. Caitlin April 30, 2012 at 14:07 #

    Congrats! What an opportunity. No doubt you’ll learn the 100 pgs in no time, since you are so passionate and talented!

  4. zannyro April 30, 2012 at 15:37 #

    You SHOULD be excited..you’re having the most amazing, wonderful experiences…what an amazing adventure🙂

  5. Jamie [Don't Forget the Cinnamon] April 30, 2012 at 18:17 #

    What an awesome way to spend a month of your summer!!!!!!!

  6. alleybeth April 30, 2012 at 21:41 #

    Amazing! Sounds like a lot of work, but an awesome opportunity! Congratulations.🙂

  7. Choc Chip Uru May 1, 2012 at 20:53 #

    Congrats my friend I am so happy for you – You are going to do brilliantly🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  8. Corrie Anne May 2, 2012 at 00:26 #

    Congratulations!! What an awesome experience!! Especially for a singer!! I’m so happy for you!! So glad I get to read your blog about it!

  9. Choc Chip Uru May 2, 2012 at 01:56 #

    Congrats my friend, I have awarded you the Versatile Blogger Award today😀
    You deserve it!
    Check it out here: http://gobakeyourself.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/vanilla-maple-caramel-popcorn-my-guest-post/

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

