Week 1 – Italy

10 Jun

20120610-093552.jpg

Its Sunday and I have finished my first week in Italy.

The week has included lots of singing, pasta and wine.
Believe me !

The schedule was posted on the board in school and rehearsals were scheduled after Italian class from 13:00 – 19:00

20120610-093024.jpg

I am in 4 scenes and each scene had two coaching this week

I had private lessons with Håkan Hagegård, Benton Hess and Mr. Cowart

Singing Quando men vo and Una Donna a quindici anni

All lessons went fantastic

Of course I have had multiple cappuccino’s and made tons of new friends, all such talented singers!

20120610-093601.jpg

This Thursday I am performing Una Donna….. Think happy thoughts

Björg

3 Responses to “Week 1 – Italy”

  1. ficklesoul June 10, 2012 at 05:22 #

    I’m reminded of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love.🙂

  2. Kara June 10, 2012 at 19:55 #

    Wow I’m so jealous! Looks like a fabulous time!🙂

  3. zannyro June 14, 2012 at 17:33 #

    You may have already completed your performance by now, I’m sure it went, or will go, well! Looks like a fantastic experience…You are LIVING!!🙂

Leave a Reply

