Recital CD and Research Conference

2 Feb

I finally received the CD from my Icelandic Recital.

I hope you enjoy it!

I am happy with the outcome, never perfect but I feel like my voice is becoming more balanced.

20130202-203524.jpgThis morning I presented my recital at an Undergraduate Research Conference for Georgia.

I have never presented anything at a conference before, and I didn’t really know what I was getting myself into.

Therefore, I made a hand-made poster (RA-style), which didn’t fit into all those chemistry, biology, physics… professionally printed posters.

But, I didn’t let that bother me and I presented my poster with confidence, by introducing my recital and allowing the judges to listen to parts of several of my songs.

I was so nervous.

I don’t know why I get so nervous speaking English when I really have to make the effort and think about which words I am using.

I feel like when I need proper English the most, my vocabulary disappears.

Oh well, I managed to get some words out of my mouth, ha!

Tonight I am studying for Music History Exam for Monday.

Beethoven, Schumann, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Berlioz, Chopin…..you name it

 

2 Responses to “Recital CD and Research Conference”

  1. Quimper Hitty February 3, 2013 at 11:11 #

    Thank you for letting us listen to this great recital! I liked all the songs and especially Dalvísa and Ferðalok,

  2. tommiaw February 4, 2013 at 22:51 #

    This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

