A Happy Monday

11 Feb

It’s Monday.

I expected it to be…Monday

But, this morning I received two amazing e-mails.

Firstly
I will be representing the vocal area at an event called Kaleidoscope in March.

Finally I will be able to sing a solo on Bill Heard Stage! Alone – Just me

Yessss! I am so excited!

My selection will be Quel guardo il cavaliere from Don Pasquale [most likely]

{Kaleidoscope is an annual concert that showcases the whole music school in a single concert – no applause just different instruments appearing every 5 minuets in different spots on stage and theater}

Secondly
I got accepted to a summer festival in Italy.

International Music Festival of the Adriatic

It’s called IMFA – a summer program for composers, vocalists, pianists and string players located in Duino, Italy

I still have to figure out my summer schedule, but the festival is in June and hopefully I will be able to work it all out.

—-

Well, what is even more awesome about this Monday?

20130211-191425.jpg

I have been studying an orchestra score.

My friend, Andrew, just finished his orchestra piece which includes a voice part for soprano.

20130211-191546.jpg

It is a chant like voice part, in the end of the piece.

I will be performing it in 2 weeks!

I can’t believe Monday made me smile so much

Happy Monday!

4 Responses to “A Happy Monday”

  1. tommiaw February 13, 2013 at 20:16 #

    Congratulations!

  2. emmylgant February 14, 2013 at 16:38 #

    Terrific! All kinds of good things are happening. You must be very talented. Ever thought of recording and posting what you are working on or will be performing? I, for one would love to hear what you do.🙂 Keep up the good work.

  3. johncoyote February 17, 2013 at 11:19 #

    You are a talented young lady. Music and coffee are my favorite things also. Good luck and have fun.

  4. addieshutup February 20, 2013 at 17:18 #

    Hey!🙂 I nominated you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”. Your blog has just been such a great read and I think you really deserve it! And you’re such a talented singer it literally blew me away! Here’s the link http://addieshutup.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/very-inspiring-blogger-award/ and happy blogging and good luck!

Leave a Reply

