Random Recap

11 Feb

Life is Busy.

I have two competitions coming up in the next two weeks.

I was on RA duty two nights in a row last week.
Cruising around campus on the golf cart, making sure all the residents were okay.

20130211-011331.jpg

Finally Friday came and I went along with my friend Fletcher to Target to buy him a whole new wardrobe.
We spent over 2 hours there.

We had fun, I guess I tried to use the European influence.

[for a guy who buys clothes at Walmart this was a big step ha!]

Saturday morning I hosted a breakfast for my residence hall.
I had bought some pastries at fresh market and made coffee for them :]

20130211-011710.jpg

Everyone seemed to have a good time.

Saturday not only started well.

Myriam and I had reserved a table at a restaurant called the Meritage that night.

We had heard about their famous duck breast and wine selection.

20130211-011937.jpg

We ordered amazing French wine, the duck with risotto and asparagus, and international cheese plate for desert.

Everything tastes delicious. I don’t think I have had better food in Columbus.

Myriam and I have already planned our next visit :]
We stayed late at the Restaurant.

Plus we went to the jazz club after dinner.
Plus I forgot to set the alarm.

This morning I ran to church.
Yes, I ran

I woke up a little late, but still made it before the service began.

Don’t worry, after church I had 3 espressos from my amazing Nespresso machine and I finally “woke up”.

To close this long random post.

Here is a picture that described how I feel about practicing these days.

There is so much music to practice that I don’t even know where to start when going to the practice room.

20130211-012854.jpg

Oh well!

One Response to “Random Recap”

  1. mixedupmeme February 11, 2013 at 08:11 #

    Listening to your beautiful performance. Don’t know what it is about, but looks like fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

